FaceTime is an ineffective Apple service that you can use to make phone calls and video calls. You can communicate with your loved ones wherever they are, even when they don’t have a wireless connection.
FaceTime is a video messaging application that empowers you to commence video calls with Apple users.
- When someone else tries to reach you, you will be able to see a FaceTime popup on the screen showing the person’s name and options below in the same way as Messenger.
- If you agree to click that option, you can immediately connect with the person on the other end.
- Clicking this option sends the call to the person on the other side.
- If the caller made a video call, the icon of the video call will appear next to the Accept and decline option.
- Block video/camera calls if you click this option, only an audio call can be made and your built-in camera will not turn on.
- When you answer the call and start the conversation, you have the following options.
- If you click this option in full-screen mode, FaceTime can use the complete PC screen.
- If you click this option when you are finished, the call will be disconnected immediately.
- If you disable this option, the microphone will be muted and the person at the other end will not be able to hear from you.
- If you started your FaceTime call as an audio call, you can also switch to video whenever you wish.
- If you click this option during your audio call, your camera will immediately turn on and you will be connected to the person you were talking to. This time, however, you can see yourself.
FaceTime is not the services that are just limited to phone services. You can talk to people all over the world with this app. Just send a message and you will receive it immediately. It works excellently with a stable WiFi connection and mobile data.